The Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, also known as Kyiv University, Shevchenko University, or KNU, is in Kyiv, the capital of Ukraine. It is the third oldest university in Ukraine after the University of Lviv and University of Kharkiv. Its structure consists of 15 faculties and five institutes. The university is recognized as Ukraine’s most prestigious university and is the largest national higher education institution in the country.


  • TSNUK will be involved in WP 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 7